Pay Friends

How do I transfer money with Pay Friends?
To use Pay Friends, simply log into your Chime App and select the “Move Money” tab. Click the “Transfers” dropdown and select “Pay Friends.” You will then be prompted to enter in the receiver's name, Chime Nickname, phone number or email or you can select them from your contacts. Enter the amount to send to the recipient and the reason you're sending money. Before you send the money, you will have to confirm the amount and the member.

 

What are the transfer limits for Pay Friends?

You can transfer up to $2,000.00 per calendar month.

 

What is a Chime Nickname?

A Chime Nickname makes it even easier to send and receive money between Chime members with Pay Friends. Think of it as a username or handle associated with your account. If someone wants to send you money, you can share your Chime Nickname with them and they can enter into the recipient's field.

 

Can I use Pay Friends to send money to a friend who does not appear in my contacts?
Yes. Simply enter your friend’s phone number or email address into the search bar of the Pay Friends screen.  Tap the green “Pay” button that appears with their information to initiate the transfer.

 

Can I use Chime to send money to non-Chime members?
Yes. You can now send money to people who are not members using the Pay Friends feature. All you need is the phone number or email address of the person you’d like to send money to. When you use Pay Friends to send money to a friend who is not a Chime member, your friend will receive a text or email notification asking them to open a Chime Spending Account and claim the money you sent.

  

How do I use Pay Friends if my friend isn’t a Chime member?

Log into your Chime App and select the “Move Money” tab. Click the “Transfers” dropdown and select “Pay Friends.” From here, you can either search for your friend’s name in your contacts or enter their phone number or email address. Then, enter the amount of money you’d like to send and confirm the details. Your friend will receive a text or email notification that will ask them to sign up for a Chime Spending Account and claim the money you sent.

 

How long does it take for a Pay Friends transfer to post?

If you are transferring money to/from someone who is a Chime member, money transfers will be processed immediately.

 

What happens if I accidentally transfer money to the wrong Chime Member?

Prior to sending a Friend Transfer, you will be prompted to confirm the transaction. Once the Friends Transfer is sent, it cannot be canceled or reversed. It is the sender’s responsibility to ensure the information is accurate prior to confirming the Friend Transfer request. If you believe your Spending Account has been compromised or that a Friend Transfer from your Chime Spending Account was completed without your permission, please contact 1-844-244-6363 immediately or email support@chime.com.

 

Why can’t I cancel a Pay Friends transfer to an existing Chime member?
Pay Friends transfers to existing Chime members occur instantly, and the funds that you send will appear immediately in your friend’s Chime Spending Account.  Because they are so quick, the transfer cannot be cancelled or reversed.

 

Can I cancel a Pay Friends transfer that I’ve sent to a friend who is not a Chime member?

Yes. You can cancel a Pay Friends transfer if it is still pending by tapping on the transaction in your Chime Spending Account and confirming the cancellation. Once you cancel a pending Pay Friends transfer, the funds will be returned to your Chime Spending Account instantly. Please note that you can only cancel a Pay Friends transfer if the transfer is still pending. Completed Pay Friends transfers cannot be reversed.

 

If my friend isn’t a Chime member, how long do they have to claim the money I sent the with Pay Friends?
If the friend you want to pay isn’t a Chime member, they will have 14 calendar days to accept the transfer. The funds will be returned to your Spending Account if they haven’t been claimed after 14 days.

 

What happens if my friend is denied a Chime account and can’t claim their money?
If your friend’s application for a Chime account is denied, the funds from the Pay Friends transfer will be returned to your account instantly.

 

How is my friend notified of the Pay Friends Transfer?
Your friend will receive a text message or email from Chime to let them know that you’ve sent them money with Pay Friends. The text or email will contain a link to the Chime website where they can open a Chime Spending Account and claim their money. Your friend could receive up to 3 reminders to claim their money.

 

I was sent a Pay Friends transfer and it is asking me to sign up for Chime. However, I am already a member.  How do I get access to my funds? 
The link in the Pay Friends email or text message you received will take you to a webpage where you can claim your funds.  You should see an option to log into your existing Chime account in order to complete the transfer.

Was this article helpful?

  • Yes, I found my answer.
  • No, I need more help.

Thank you. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.